India NCAP – 131 Cities and Designated Airsheds

NCAP Airshed InformationUpdated: March, 2023

131 NCAP non-attainment cities are grouped into 104 airsheds. Of these airsheds, 73 contain only one city; 18 contain two cities, and nine contain three cities. Four airsheds – Delhi, Mumbai, Indore, and Chandigarh contain 10, 8, 5, and 5 cities respectively. An additional 33 cities, not on the NCAP list are also part of these airsheds.

In the table below, the designated airsheds are presented in a grid-format as a Google Earth enabled KML file and as a CSV file with data on grid no. (starting with the southwest corner going left to right and bottom to top), SW and NE corners and mid-points of each grid, and grid area in For each of the designated airsheds, an infographic (click on image) containing airshed extent with roads and some useful details is also available.

Download full resolution animation of all the infographics on this page here (or click on the icon)

Visualize the airshed grid extent on OpenStreetMaps (here). Allow some time to load the grid files.

Journal Article on airshed designation process and monitoring needs (2023):  here
Journal article with review of NCAP action plans (2020): here

Back to NCAP data repository.

Designated Airshed, Sizes,, KML Files and Infographics

S.No.StateAirshedAirshed Size (0.01 deg grids)Google Earth KML fileExcel File with DetailsInfographic
1Andhra Pradesh Anantapur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
2Andhra Pradesh Chitoor30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
3Andhra Pradesh Eluru30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
4Andhra Pradesh Gunturin Vijayawada
5Andhra Pradesh Kadapa30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
6Andhra Pradesh Kurnool30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
7Andhra Pradesh Nellore30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
8Andhra Pradesh Ongole30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
9Andhra Pradesh Rajahmundry30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
10Andhra Pradesh Srikakulam30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
11Andhra Pradesh Vijayawada50 x 50KMLCSVIMAGE
12Andhra Pradesh Vishakhapatnam50 x 50KMLCSVIMAGE
13Andhra Pradesh Vizianagaram30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
14Assam Guwahati40 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
15Assam Nagaon30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
16Assam Nalbari30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
17Assam Sibsagar30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
18Assam Silchar30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
19Bihar Gaya30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
20Bihar Muzaffarpur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
21Bihar Patna60 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
22Chandigarh Chandigarh50 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
23Chhattisgarh Bhilaiin Raipur
24Chhattisgarh Korba40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
25Chhattisgarh Raipur60 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
26Delhi Delhi100 x 100KMLCSVIMAGE
27Gujarat Ahmedabad50 x 50KMLCSVIMAGE
28Gujarat Rajkot30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
29Gujarat Surat50 x 50KMLCSVIMAGE
30Gujarat Vadodara30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
31Haryana Faridabadin Delhi
32Himachal PradeshBaddiin Nalagrah
33Himachal PradeshDamtalin Pathankot
34Himachal PradeshKalaAmb30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
35Himachal PradeshNalagarh30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
36Himachal PradeshPaontaSahib20 x 20KMLCSVIMAGE
37Himachal PradeshParwanooin Chandigarh
38Himachal PradeshSunderNagar20 x 20KMLCSVIMAGE
39Jammu & KashmirJammu30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
40Jammu & KashmirSrinagar30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
41Jharkhand Dhanbad60 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
42Jharkhand Jamshedpur40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
43Jharkhand Ranchi40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
44Karnataka Bangalore60 x 60KMLCSVIMAGE
45Karnataka Devanagere30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
46Karnataka Gulburga30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
47Karnataka Hubli-Dharwad30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
48Madhya Pradesh Bhopal40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
49Madhya Pradesh Dewasin Indore
50Madhya Pradesh Gwalior30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
51Madhya Pradesh Indore80 x 80KMLCSVIMAGE
52Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
53Madhya Pradesh Sagar30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
54Madhya Pradesh Ujjainin Indore
55Maharashtra Akola30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
56Maharashtra Amravati30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
57Maharashtra Aurangabad40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
58Maharashtra Badlapurin Mumbai
59Maharashtra Chandrapur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
60Maharashtra Jalgaon30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
61Maharashtra Jalna30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
62Maharashtra Kolhapur60 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
63Maharashtra Latur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
64Maharashtra Mumbai80 x 80KMLCSVIMAGE
65Maharashtra Nagpur40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
66Maharashtra Nashik40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
67Maharashtra NaviMumbaiin Mumbai
68Maharashtra Pune40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
69Maharashtra Sangliin Kolhapur
70Maharashtra Solapur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
71Maharashtra Thanein Mumbai
72Maharashtra Ulhasnagarin Mumbai
73Maharashtra Vasai_Virarin Mumbai
74Meghalaya Byrnihatin Guwahati
75Nagaland Dimapur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
76Nagaland Kohima30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
77Orissa Angul40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
78Orissa Balasore30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
79Orissa Bhubaneswar40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
80Orissa Cuttackin Bhubaneswar
81Orissa KalingaNagarin Bhubaneswar
82Orissa Rourkela30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
83Orissa Talcherin Angul
84Punjab Amritsar40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
85Punjab DeraBassiin Chandigarh
86Punjab Gobindgarhin Khanna
87Punjab Jalandhar40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
88Punjab Khanna30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
89Punjab Ludhiana40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
90Punjab NayaNangal30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
91Punjab Pathankot30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
92Punjab Patiala60 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
93Rajasthan Alwar30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
94Rajasthan Jaipur40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
95Rajasthan Jodhpur40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
96Rajasthan Kota30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
97Rajasthan Udaipur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
98Tamilnadu Chennai50 x 50KMLCSVIMAGE
99Tamilnadu Madurai30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
100Tamilnadu Thoothukudi40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
101Tamilnadu Trichy30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
102Telangana Hyderabad80 x 50KMLCSVIMAGE
103Telangana Nalgonda30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
104Telangana Patancheruvuin Hyderabad
105Telangana Sangareddyin Hyderabad
106Uttar Pradesh Agra40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
107Uttar Pradesh Allahabad40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
108Uttar Pradesh Anpara40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
109Uttar Pradesh Bareily30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
110Uttar Pradesh Firozabad30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
111Uttar Pradesh Gajraula30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
112Uttar Pradesh Ghaziabadin Delhi
113Uttar Pradesh Gorakhpur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
114Uttar Pradesh Jhansi30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
115Uttar Pradesh Kanpur40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
116Uttar Pradesh Khurja30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
117Uttar Pradesh Lucknow60 x 60KMLCSVIMAGE
118Uttar Pradesh Meerut30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
119Uttar Pradesh Moradabad30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
120Uttar Pradesh Noidain Delhi
121Uttar Pradesh Raebareli30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
122Uttar Pradesh Varanasi40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
123Uttarakhand Dehradun30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
124Uttarakhand Kashipur30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
125Uttarakhand Rishikesh30 x 30KMLCSVIMAGE
126West Bengal Asansol60 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
127West Bengal Barrackporein Kolkata
128West Bengal Durgapurin Asansol
129West Bengal Haldia40 x 40KMLCSVIMAGE
130West Bengal Howrahin Kolkata
131West Bengal Kolkata60 x 60KMLCSVIMAGE